Hello There World. It’s Me, The Flip Side.

June 4, 2010 at 4:54 pm (Uncategorized)

It’s been almost a year since my last post;  a whole year since I stopped blogging in earnest.  There just weren’t any words left, and I didn’t know who I was writing for anymore.  But I missed it; the outlet that writing was for me.

So.  I  dusted off the old blog.  Gave it a new home, a new name.  A place I’d been thinking about for a long time.  It would be a shame to lose all that.

This past year has brought so many changes.  And believe me.  There are many, many more to come.  I’ve got a new job.  I’m 99.99% certain that February will bring us a new baby.  Sunshine is turning 6.  Ladybug will be 3 in one short week.  I think my kids would be ever so grateful if I had a place to process all that.  One thing I have learned over this last year is that, without writing, my coping skills are not so great.

~TFS

Leave a Reply

